How to get Desitin OUT

I don’t really post about my personal life or motherhood or housekeeping on this blog, since I focus on my conversion instead. But this is something I want to share with the world, so that when someone else realizes their son or daughter has been quiet for too long, goes to investigate and finds the most evil substance in the world spread across their living room, they can know that there’s hope!

First, wipe up all the extra Desitin you can with baby wipes.

Next, spot treat with Dawn and hot water, scrubbed in with a brush or your finger nails.

Throw everything you can into the wash with Tide and OxyClean powder (a good grease remover).

Everything you can’t will have to get the individual spot treatment with OxyClean, water, and mop it up. (Man, I wish I still had my friend’s carpet shampooer I borrowed!)

You will survive. I just hope this is the worst my son throws at me!

One Response to How to get Desitin OUT

  1. lenetta says:

    Oh my. You earned some grace on this one! Thankfully our Desitin incidents have been quite minor and on only washable items. I’m bookmarking this one for the future, though. :>)

Leave a Reply

